See what people are saying about MADE SAFE.

“Francis Sparks’ MADE SAFE is a gripping, fast-paced and hard hitting thriller. Sparks’ depiction of the gritty underbelly of the heartland will grab you by the throat and not let go. Hold on tight for a wild ride.”
Heather Gudenkauf – NYT bestselling author of The Weight of Silence
“Fans of hard-boiled detective novels will love MADE SAFE. A tough, smart, dogged PI in Moses Winter.; a set-up that jumps to life from page 1; dialogue that snaps, mobsters, suspect cops, and femme fatales, MADE SAFE has it all.”
Eric Rickstad — NYT bestselling author of THE SILENT GIRLS
“MADE SAFE is a fantastic thrill ride that eschews the clichéd Los Angeles detective and focuses on Moses Winter, a private investigator straight from America’s heartland. Deeply plotted and populated by fully-rounded characters, MADE SAFE never gives the reader an excuse to stop reading. Author Francis Sparks has crafted a taut, nuanced thriller that leaves the reader begging for more.”
Craig A. Hart – Author of the Shelby Alexander Thriller Series
“Is Iowa Noir a thing? Because it is now. MADE SAFE has a great P.I. for the mystery fans, fast moving action for the thriller fans and a setting new to most readers. Moses Winter is a winner and MADE SAFE is his coming out party.”
Eric Beetner – Author of Rumrunners and The Devil Doesn’t Want Me
“MADE SAFE by Francis Sparks is an original, riveting, deftly written, and impressively crafted novel depicting the gritty underbelly of the American heartland. Clearly, as a novelist, Sparks is a master of the crime thriller genre.”
Midwest Book Review – Clint Travis (Reviewer)
“Fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci will be enraptured by Francis Sparks’ Made Safe, a gripping thriller that involves crime and a gritty investigation… Francis Sparks has written a story that is as enthralling as it is entertaining, a boisterous ride into unusual places. The plot is well-paced and unpredictable… This is an exciting story that will be hard for any reader to put down.”
Readers’ Favorite – Christian Sia (Reviewer)